See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Thomas Vondrasek on May 26, 2020

By Number One on May 23, 2020

By Christina Kweiser on May 23, 2020

These guys are amazing!!! Frankie is AWESOME!! He promised me everything would be done to my satisfaction by 5pm and he kept that promise :) With all the features in my vehicle I honestly didn't think it was possible but the guys got it done and I couldn't be happier!! It was done by 4:45 and after 5pm Frankie came out and showed me the basics on running everything til I could get home and play with the settings, I don't know a lot of people who would use their own time like that. He helped me from the word go!! Can't forget to mention Manny who helped keep me calm when I got a little anxious this morning and as soon as my special order part came in he put it away so it didn't accidentally end up with the rest of the stock :) These guys are amazing and the guys who installed everything did an amazing job I am more than happy with everything!! Thanks guys you are GREAT!!

By jessica valadez on May 23, 2020

Highly recommend audio Express they have good quality amps and subs.

By Stephen Nemecek on May 23, 2020

Alex provided exceptional customer service. After the installation, Alex explained the different modes of operation. I'm satisfied.

By Zamudio R. on May 22, 2020

Went to get buy a full system set up and was greeted right away with good attitude by Manny! Went back Saturday to leave my vehicle for installation and I was given a fair time estimate for all that had to be installed. Went back later that day for pick up and WOW DOES MY VEHICLE SOUND BAD ASS!!! THANK YOU MANNY WE WILL BE BACK TO SEE YOU IF WE NEED ANYTHING ELSE!!

By Claudia Cardenas on May 21, 2020

Always hooking it up, the job is always fast and the system is always clean

By Rachel Bell on May 21, 2020

They did a really nice job putting in my new Deck. It sounds really good with my new amp and sub woofer they installed. When I picked up my car, they were really good about explaining and making sure I knew how to set everything up. They didn't just hand me keys and send me off. They wanted to make sure I knew what I was doing and how to do it. Love those guys.

By Mattithyahuw YisraEL on May 20, 2020

Got to give it up to Manuel again for his knowledge and courtesy! This time he was at the store in Phoenix 75 Ave, also those guys at the store in Gilbert are extra helpful aswell! Special thanks to Manny and Brenton and the rest of the crew there.

By Jared Boone on May 17, 2020

DON’T MAKE THE MISTAKE OF CHOOSING AUDIO EXPRESS!!!!! I am writing this review to share my unfortunate experience with Audio Express that cost me thousands of unneeded dollars. I had a high end stereo system in my Tacoma that was to be transferred to my new Tundra. The bar was set high because I know what a high end stereo system should sound like and Audio Express did not have the “know how” to reproduce that high end sound in my Tundra. Through a series of very bad recommendations that caused 7-10 trips back to their shop for a patched and botched install, I wasted a lot of time and money to end up with my high end equipment sounding subpar. Audio Express was not capable of, or competent to, plan and execute the install. Later, recently, I also discovered the amateur sound deadening job they did that was not even close to what is required for high end equipment. Overall I spent approximately $8,700 and I already had top of the line 2-way components for the front stage (JL Audio ZR-650csi). Their focus on getting me to spend the most money possible has left me deeply regretting my decision to use their services. Any good car audio installer worth their salt will help the client not only choose the right equipment for their install but also help them understand the pitfalls they might fall into if the customer does not make the right choices with their system. In my case I was provided several bad recommendations in which Audio Express led me through the ringer. It was not until I sought advice from another installer that I was able to start getting on the right track with my stereo system. Recently I went back to Audio Express to try to give them an opportunity to make things right…they refused. In addition, they told I could sell the unneeded equipment on Offer Up. Wow…talk about zero accountability and workmanship. It does not matter that the equipment has been used for a few months because they knowingly sold it to me without care about its need and feasibility. I had to go to Kartunes and spend an additional $4,000 to fix the laundry list of problems due to the shoddy work and advice of Audio Express, please see the comparison pics below. Please don’t make the same mistakes I did with using Audio Express. Keep in mind, they are going to try and respond this review with some nonsense response. They have completely lost sight of the customer and I recommend going to Kartunes where the customer comes first and the quality of the install is second to none! Again see the pics below, they say everything!

By Jared B. on May 17, 2020

DON'T MAKE THE MISTAKE OF CHOOSING AUDIO EXPRESS!!!!!  I am writing this review to share my unfortunate experience with Audio Express that cost me thousands of unneeded dollars.  I had a high end stereo system in my Tacoma that was to be transferred to my new Tundra. The bar was set high because I know what a high end stereo system should sound like and Audio Express did not have the "know how" to reproduce that high end sound in my Tundra.  Through a series of very bad recommendations that caused 7-10 trips back to their shop for a patched and botched install, I wasted a lot of time and money to end up with my high end equipment sounding subpar.  Audio Express was not capable of, or competent to, plan and execute the install.  Later, recently, I also discovered the amateur sound deadening job they did that was not even close to what is required for high end equipment.   Overall I spent approximately $8,700 and I already had top of the line 2-way components for the front stage (JL Audio ZR-650csi).  Their focus on getting me to spend the most money possible has left me deeply regretting my decision to use their services.  
Any good car audio installer worth their salt will help the client not only choose the right equipment for their install but also help them understand the pitfalls they might fall into if the customer does not make the right choices with their system.  In my case I was provided several bad recommendations in which Audio Express led me through the ringer.  It was not until I sought advice from another installer that I was able to start getting on the right track with my stereo system.  
Recently I went back to Audio Express to try to give them an opportunity to make things right...they refused.  In addition, they told I could sell the unneeded equipment on Offer Up.  Wow...talk about zero accountability and workmanship.  It does not matter that the equipment has been used for a few months because they knowingly sold it to me without care about its need and feasibility.
I had to go to Kartunes and spend an additional $4,000 to fix the laundry list of problems due to the shoddy work and advice of Audio Express, please see the comparison pics below.  Please don't make the same mistakes I did with using Audio Express.  Keep in mind, they are going to try and respond this review with some nonsense response.  They have completely lost sight of the customer and I recommend going to Kartunes where the customer comes first and the quality of the install is second to none!  Again see the pics below, they say everything!

By Rocio N. on May 15, 2020

i am extremely disappointed with this business. they definitely are in the business of stealing money from customers all while they brake your shit than blame it on you. negative zero in customer service from staff to managers to general managers. i purchased a stereo to be installed in my dads truck as a gift for his birthday. i explained in full detail what i wanted and what i did not wnat done and touched in the truck. then i get a call that the job is done, upon arrival....to my surprise nothing works, not the stereo not anything and to to top it off they drilled holes on the dashboard when it was not necessary and were told not to drill anything or bypass anything...well guess what, they did everything i told them not to do. then they blame it on me saying it wasnt working prior to them working on the truck which is a lie, because everything was working just fine. then manager says to bring the truck back on the following monday for them to fix it.. well monday comes and my dad drives from maricopa and to our surprise they are closed due to the covid-19. they just opened today and i take it in for them to deny any fixes or refunds. saying "we were closed that is not our fault, not our problem". who in the fuck runs a business telling customers this? well audio express does!!! manager and general magers response was "you signed a receipt saying no refunds or exchanges" after manager mannie said they were goign to do a full refund on that monday. i had to give this review a one star or else it woulnt allowed ne to write it but they deserved a negative zero. the better busses bureau was contacted and advised of what these people are doing because i am sure i am not the only one this has happened to.  specially to all the hispanic community which they get a lot of and dont cant defend themselves. i recommend no one ever goes here and that we get them shut down because arizona does not need businesses such as audio express!!!

By Memo V. on May 08, 2020

Alex was great on finding the right system for my truck!  They took care of me quickly! Coming back soon for the remote start!

By Christhian Valenzuela on May 05, 2020

Paid over 2k for a speaker upgrade and was definitely sold one. Plus 12in bass. Definitely not worth the 2k. Passenger door doesnt close correctly, driver side door rattles and key fob sensor was damaged so that doesnt work anymore. When I brought it up I was answered, "its was already like that". I've had my car for 3+ years, I'd know. Going to get everything removed and replaced. Your treated like you don't know anything and fed bs. It's a shame, I've had such great experiences at the Mesa location.

By John C. on Mar 28, 2020

Beware of Mannie. They will possibly break something in your car and say they're not responsible for it. I took my car up there to have my rear deck speakers replaced and the latch to lock the rear upper part of my seat was broken and me and the sales man Josh went back there before they did the work to my car. So when I noticed it wasn't locking they told me they'll fix it and had me come up there twice with no fixing the problem. I was told that it was a Coincidence that the seat latch stopped working and they are not responsible for it...I thought These guys where good at what they do but you can't break something that was working just fine before they worked on it. This is not fair at all.

By Justin Vega on Mar 24, 2020

This place is great. Hooked me up with a very nice set up for my ram 1500. They completely showed me all the in and outs of both the receiver and the subs. They also went above and beyond to make sure they found a box to accommodate the fact that it’s also my work truck. Also I thought it would take a lot longer and they were done super fast and very clean. Thanks manny for the tutorial and Alex for taking the time to explain my options find the best system for the price. Would recommend to anyone. Definitely will/would go back.

By felix G on Mar 24, 2020

400$ estimate for 4 speakers and a front Bluetooth radio for a 2003 Mercedes. Too expensive, I'll just order the parts myself.

By Livan Castro on Mar 10, 2020

Great Costumer Service and Awesome Work I Would recommend it 100%

By Brandon Kalaaukahi on Mar 03, 2020

As busy as it was had them install my stereo and show me how to hook up everything all in all great service.

By Kami Durazo on Mar 03, 2020

No more one dollar install for sound system. Just FYI.